I’ve decided to write this for a couple of reasons. The first is to say thank you to everyone who reads this blog. I know I don’t update it as much as I used to, but I appreciate people coming back to it and leaving comments! I try and do my best and I hope that everyone is enjoying it.

I am writing to gauge the interest of a project I am considering doing. I am working through the developmental stages of a documentary, similar to “Side By Side” (with Keanu Reeves) but slightly different in topic. That documentary focused on the effects of the movie industry’s transition to digital on filmmakers, editors, colorists, etc. This will look at the effects of that transition on theaters in rural areas. The question of course comes down to funding. I have a plan of attack, a director who is interested in helping me film but lack sufficient funds. I was considering starting a Kickstarter campaign (Ironic I know for for those of you who read my column on movies using Kickstarter to fund itself). But I am trying to see first whether people would be interested in seeing this and/or if they would be willing to help out with that campaign. Please let me know in the comments or through email or by the poll! Thank you to everyone and I hope you continue to enjoy the site!

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

