I loved “Unbreakable” but at this point I rather the sequel not get made. Still, while promoting “After Earth”, M. Night Shyamalan won’t let these rumors die. He told MTV that the sequel is on his “agenda”: “As long as it can be connected to something that I’m feeling right now, then I’ll work for me, it’ll be valid and I’ll enjoy it,” he says. “If it feels like a mechanical thing where I’m doing it because it’ll be profitable or successful, then that’d just be so hollow.”

After “The Village”, “Lady in the Water”, “The Happening”, heck even “Devil” I really hope he doesn’t do this. In a post Marvel explosion world, I’d hate to see him try and make “Unbreakable 2” now, even if Samuel L. Jackson and Bruce Willis are willing to give it another go.

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

