Zack Snyder’s “Man of Steel” is easily one of the most anticipated films of the summer now. Ever since that trailer, Snyder has a lot riding on the film starring Henry Cavill as Clark Kent/Superman, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Laurence Fishburne as Perry White along with Russell Crowe, Diane Lane, Kevin Costner, Michael Shannon and Christopher Meloni. In an interview with GQ, Cavill said World of Warcraft presented a bad situation when Snyder came calling.

“I saw it was him [calling] but the thing is, you can’t save World of Warcraft, you can’t pause it. It’s live,” Cavill said.

Perhaps the big news is that Cavill covets James Bond, the role he lost out on to Daniel Craig.

“If I’m in the running again, [if] people don’t just see me as Superman, and they could see me as Bond, then yeah, I’d love to do it,” Cavill said.

Interesting. That would be two big blockbusters he’d star in.

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

