Halle Berry (“Monster’s Ball”), Sandra Bullock (“The Blind Side”), Nicole Kidman (“The Hours”) and Reese Witherspoon (“Walk the Line”) will all present at the Oscars on Feb. 24. They join Mark Wahlberg and Ted, from “The Avengers”: Robert Downey Jr., Samuel L. Jackson, Chris Evans, Jeremy Renner and Mark Ruffalo; returning 2011 Oscar winners Jean Dujardin, Christopher Plummer, Octavia Spencer and Meryl Streep;Richard Gere, Queen Latifah, Renée Zellweger and Catherine Zeta-Jones; special guests Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Daniel Radcliffe, Channing Tatum and Charlize Theron; and performers Adele, Dame Shirley Bassey, Norah Jones and Barbra Streisand.

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.