For the most part, I enjoyed Judd Apatow’s “This is 40”, which served as a sort of sequel to “Knocked Up”. With Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann taking center stage, the film was a solid comedy. Now Apatow said perhaps his daughters, who played the daughters in the film, might be the focus of another sort of sequel to “Knocked Up”. Here’s what he had to say.

“When we first met Maude’s character, Sadie, she was 8-years-old, she didn’t understand where babies come from and know we see her five years later and she’s just cursing and screaming and having teenager problems so I’m thinking that maybe in the next one she’s in college…

“…or maybe I’m just lazy and this is a great way to make home movies…”

Frankly, as long as Apatow keeps making movies, that’s a good thing in my book. I even liked “Funny People”.

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

