Bryan Singer’s “X-Men: Days of Future Past” has a lot of people excited. The film already confirmed to have Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender starring. Of course Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult and Hugh Jackman will be in the film as well. And teases about a number of the original trilogy coming back have been running rampant as well. But one actress who played a pretty big role in “X-Men: First Class” doesn’t think she’ll be back. January Jones, who played Emma Frost, doesn’t see herself returning.

“I don’t know that I’m in it, I don’t think Emma’s in this one,” Jones told Collider. ” Well they haven’t told me if I am (laughs).  I wouldn’t put it past them though, I got the script for the first one on the airplane on the way there.  It’s called Days of Future Past I think, and I think it’s more about James [McAvoy] and Michael [Fassbender] and then Patrick [Stewart] and Ian [McKellan], and I think it’s gonna go back and forth with those so I don’t think Emma’s in those bits.  I don’t know, I really don’t know.”

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

