Long before the release of “Prometheus”, director Ridley Scott teased doing a “Blade Runner” sequel or prequel. Of course much of the speculation has surrounded whether Harrison Ford would return. But apparently Sean Young, who played the replicant Rachael has talked with the people behind the new film. Here’s what she told Crave.

“I did meet with them, but I think at that point they just wanted to meet me and I don’t think they have any plans of using any of the original people, although I can’t say for sure. I do think, let me just say it right here, I do think it would be a disappointment to the audience not to have Rachel in it but you know what, folks in Hollywood make mistakes all the time.”

Sounds like she’d be all for it. Though I’m still not sure I wanna see another “Blade Runner” film.

Lukas Eggen can be reached at eggen.lukas@gmail.com.

